Real Girls’ Beauty Must-Haves


Real Girls' Beauty Must-Haves

Real Girls’ Beauty Must-Haves

None of these products know I am writing about them or paid me to write about them.

I have done a little survey of my friends to see what beauty “must-haves” they swear by.  When I say the “must-haves” I really mean those beauty products you will never-ever give-up, and if they became discontinued we curse the world and leave work claiming a “family emergency” to run to the store and stock up on these products.  Yes, I am being totally a drama queen, but in essence what I mean is we love these products.

Note: * indicates I have not yet tried this product, but my friends love it.

Toothpaste

Arm-And-Hammer-Advance-White-Extreme-Whitening-Baking-Soda-and-Peroxide-Toothpaste-Mint-033200186267

Arm & Hammer Whitening

I refuse to by anything else even if it isn’t on sale. It actually whitens your teeth!

Floss

5168WCOZj4L._SL1127_

Waterpic Water Flosser

I hate to floss and this works and doesn’t feel like you are flossing!

Eye-Brow Pencil

benefit-instant-brow-pencil

Benefit Instant Brow Pencil

A trick I learned late in life — all women should fill in their eyebrows.

Concealer

Benefit-Boi-ing-Concealer

Benefit Boi-ing Concealer

Boi-ing covers great and lasts FOREVER.

Mascara

Cos50_2_Large

L’Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tube Mascara

This uses tube mascara technology that coats your eyelashes and will not run throughout the day. It comes off in clumps with water when you rub your eyes. No eye make-up remover required!

Face Wash and Lotion

Cetaphil Oil Control Foam Wash and the Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion

Dermatologist recommended. Sarah approved!

Body Lotion

300_utter

Utterly Smooth Utter Cream

Avoid sweaty places such as under arms, between knees, etc. It makes you smell like a yeast infection!

Hair Serum – Curly Hair

biosilk-silk-therapy-12-ounce-278x278

BioSilk Silk Therapy

This stuff calms your frizz and is worth the $15.

Face Mask*

yogurthoney

DIY Honey Face Mask by Amil Niazi for XO Vain

I haven’t yet used, but my friend loves it! On the list of DIYs to try.

At Home Hair Dye

eSalon

eSalon

They match the perfect color for you — here is a first time 50% off coupon.

Lip Stuff

300_rosebud

Rosebud Salve

Just don’t let it melt in your car… what a mess!

grape8

Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm in Grape Vine.

It is sheer, has a nice sheen, and is only $3! Plus, it hydrates you lips.

I am still looking for the perfect:
Deodorant
Blush and Bronzer
Curly Hair Products – All types!
Perfume
Foundation
Powder
Nail Polish that isn’t $10  bottle
Eye Cream

Share your beauty must-haves!

love, Sarah

5 thoughts on “Real Girls’ Beauty Must-Haves

  1. Pingback: eSalon DIY Hair Dye Review | The DIY Librarian

  2. Pingback: Lip Addition: Real Girls’ Beauty Must-Haves | The DIY Librarian

  3. Pingback: How to Make Photoshop Like Pictures for Free (and without Software) | The DIY Librarian

  4. You can buy eyebrow pencils at Walgreens, but the one I suggested is from Benefit which I got at Sephora. It is about $20, but I love it! I used Bare Minerals and I liked it but it didn’t last very long! I used up most of it in a few months… I might revisit Mac powder (which I used in high school) but that can get a little cakey! Oh the trials of being a woman.

    Love the hair suggestions! Next on my “to try” list!

  5. A couple things:
    One, where can I buy the brow pencil? (Walgreens? or a specialty store?). Second, can you show me how you made that compilation picture on your blog? Super cool! Tres, foundation and powder I always go with Bare Minerals, worth every single penny! And lastly, cheap as it is, Garnier Fructis Curl Construct Extra Strong
    + Curl Sculpting Cream Gel has always worked the best for me. I have tried COUNTLESS different curly hair products, and as of last week, I am finally back on these two. Turns out I was right all along. But, as you know, with curly hair you have to find the product that works best for your hair. I am so thankful what works for me is cheap! haha!

    Products I mentioned:
    (https://www.mysupermarket.com/landingpages/product.aspx?productid=31922&Banner=252005&skipregister=true&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Search_US&utm_campaign=Google&utm_content=MerchentCenter)

    http://www.target.com/p/garnier-fructis-style-curl-sculpting-cream-gel/-/A-12443650?ref=tgt_adv_XSG10001&AFID=Google_PLA_df&LNM=%7C12443650&CPNG=Health+Beauty&kpid=12443650&LID=PA&ci_src=17588969&ci_sku=12443650&gclid=CP2rkqvpqrgCFcFxQgodiRkAIA)

Leave a Reply

