Recycle a Bridesmaid Dress with Alterations


Recycle/Reduce/Reuse your bridesmaid dress!

Recycle/Reduce/Reuse your bridesmaid dress!

I was honored to be a bridesmaid for my best friend Amanda’s wedding. I wore a long, blue formal dress that fit amazing and looked great for a Winter wedding. Not only was this dress sentimental to me, but it was kind of expensive, so I hated putting it in my closet to be hidden and collect dust. Then, I had the idea to reuse it for another friend’s wedding!

I took it to an alteration place to see what could be done. For only $25 they shortened the dress and made it tighter. Score. Before you give up on that bridesmaid dress that you wore 2 years ago, think about how it can be used again and have a new life. The price of altering the dress was well worth the money and cheaper than buying a new dress.

Side notes: I am crazy about my Michael Kors shoes from Ross in the middle picture [click on picture to make it larger]. I made my friend the “Just Married” sign for her car — Is anyone interested in a tutorial?  This hairstyle was created from a Luxy Hair tutorial – see post here.

love, Sarah

5 thoughts on “Recycle a Bridesmaid Dress with Alterations

  1. Pingback: 55 Intelligent & Fun Ways To Refashion Prom, Wedding & Formal Dresses - Paris Ciel - EN

  2. Pingback: 55 façons intelligentes & amusantes pour remodeler les robes de bal, mariage et formelles - Paris Ciel - FR

  3. Pingback: 55 Intelligent & Fun Ways To Refashion Prom, Wedding & Formal Dresses ← Paris Ciel - EN

Leave a Reply

