DIY Vintage Inspired Printable Bookplates


VIntage Bookplate Collage

I have been trying to find the perfect bookplate to accompany a favor at our wedding. I have found some amazing bookplates but cannot decide what to do! While I go crazy with bookplates, why don’t you all take a look and see if anything strikes you!

Incase you don’t know what a bookplate is, shame on you. No, my goal is not to scold my readers but a bookplate is simply a label you put on all your books in your personal library. So when friends borrow your books, you can say, “Hey bitch. It has a bookplate on it with my name. Don’t pretend you thought you bought the book.” As you can see, I don’t like loaning out my books. I am a stingy librarian!

Free Bookplate PrintablesBOOKPLATE-DOWNLOAD

Besotted Natural History Bookplate

Besotted Brand Free Bookplates

Besotted Vintage Bookplate

B9Objects Free Bookplates

Benign Objects Vintage Bookplate

vintage-labels

Lunagirl Images Vintage Labels

Photo-3

Design Sponge Made with Love Bookplate

Just to add a few other options that I love [but I have to pay for], check out this Etst store Oiseaux.  I am also considering buying these from Zazzle because they are very art deco. Do you think some of the free ones are better than this? Please share your opinion! I am stuck.

love, Sarah

One thought on “DIY Vintage Inspired Printable Bookplates

  1. Pingback: Bookplates are Totally Still a Thing | The Other Side of the Rain

Leave a Reply

